Operating Manual for Floating in Space is a project by Mylan Hoezen,
researching the ecstasy of our existence through manually operating a sequence of bodily movements. This website is an archive of performative operations created between 2016 and 2020.

ping@mylanhoezen.com / @mylanhoezen
Selected projects

Nova (2021)
Status: pre-production

Saga (2020)
Performers: Emirhan Akın, Rozemarijn de Booij, Pleun Gremmen, Irma Joanne, Negiste Johnson, Malcolm Kratz, Lola Lasry, Angelos Messios, Ratri Notosudirdjo, Runa Ong, Manon Verkooyen, Mylan Hoezen
Photography: Lisa Jasperina Bommerson
Video visual: Emirhan Akın
Platforms: Mylan Hoezen
Performed at: Museum IJsselstein
Thanks to: beraber.co

Operating Manual for Floating in Space (LP) (2020)
Performers: Bergur Thomas Anderson, Alex Chater, Noëlle Lakshmi, Ratri Notusurdirdjo, Lili Ullrich
Mix: Bergur Thomas Anderson
Master: Albert Finnbogason
Photography: Lisa Jasperina Bommerson
Graphic design: Joseph Hughes
Sleeve design: Koos Siep
Text: Clementine Slime
Project: Mylan Hoezen
Label: Futura Resistenza
Distribution: Clone Records
Supported by: Fonds Kwadraat & Mondriaan Fonds

Endless (2020)
Performers: Kid Feng, Angelos Messios, Nathalie Roux, Michiel Teeuw, Mylan Hoezen
Soundtrack: Ryan J Raffa
Stage construction: Mylan Hoezen
App: Mylan Hoezen
Photography: Nick Thomas
Videography: Marta Hryniuk
Supported by Mondriaan Fonds

Operating Manual for Floating in Space (Act 1: The Pledge) (2019)
Performers: Bergur Thomas Anderson, Alex Chater, Noëlle Lakshmi, Ratri Notosudirdjo, Lili Ullrich
Musical direction: Bergur Thomas Anderson
Graphic design: Joseph Hughes
Documentation: Lisa Jasperina Bommerson
Engineering: Darryl Quist
Text: Joannette van der Veer
Supported by Mondriaan Fonds and Roodkapje

Method (2018)
Performers: Bergur Thomas Anderson, Jan Herman de Boer, Marthe van de Grift, Amaad Khan, Ingrid in der Maur, Anniek Mol, Helia Rafie, Michiel Teeuw, Lotte Wiersema
Photography: Lisa Jasperina Bommerson
Videography: Mylan Hoezen
Supported by Het Resort

Evolver (2018/2019)
Documentation Iceland, Japan, Netherlands and Germany by Mylan Hoezen
Documentation United States: John Isaac Gonzales
Japan & Iceland series supported by Mondriaan Fonds

island (2017)
Performers: Klaske Bootsma, Angelos Messios, Vasiliki Riala, Mylan Hoezen
Suits: Tim Simons
Platform: Ewout Balkema
Documentation: Lisa Jasperina Bommerson

863125 (2016)
Performers: Klaske Bootsma, Vasiliki Riala, Jochem van de Wijngaard, Lisa Jasperina Bommerson, Teun de Blok, Robbert Ronquillo, Radu Hainaru
Documentation: Tom van Huisstede

128661 (2016)
Performer: Mylan Hoezen
Documentation: Lisa Jasperina Bommerson

A B C D E F G H I J L M N O P R S T V W 0